Deleted
Deleted Member
Posts: 0
|
Post by Deleted on Nov 23, 2016 20:52:41 GMT
|
|
|
Post by sjmtech on Nov 24, 2016 15:48:54 GMT
|
|
Deleted
Deleted Member
Posts: 0
|
Post by Deleted on Nov 24, 2016 16:31:50 GMT
Is it updated in the first post sjmtech? Never mind, found it
|
|
Deleted
Deleted Member
Posts: 0
|
Post by Deleted on Nov 24, 2016 16:32:58 GMT
|
|
Deleted
Deleted Member
Posts: 0
|
Post by Deleted on Nov 29, 2016 22:16:52 GMT
I tried it, its amazing! , is there a way with keyboard and controller if you hit a certain button it could switch back to third person sjmtech?
|
|
|
Post by sjmtech on Nov 30, 2016 15:33:25 GMT
Yes, it should be simple enough.
I updated the addon script(download it again) to be disabled with easy.
Now you need a simple script to simply disable the "FPCameraFullBodyINV" component and activate the 3rdcamera GameObject.
let me know if need more help.
Max
|
|
|
Post by sjmtech on Nov 30, 2016 18:04:27 GMT
(UPDATED) Here a simple swap script. (included in the last package) // SJM Tech // // Simple First/Third Camera Swap // assign fPCameraFullBodyINV component and the 3rdCamera gameobject // // Add this line everywhere in vThirdPersonInput.cs and vMeleeCombatInput.cs // // void ResetValues(){tpCamera=null;} // using UnityEngine; using System.Collections;
public class FistThirdCameraSwap : MonoBehaviour { public bool thrdCameraMode=false; public GameObject thrdCameraObject; public MonoBehaviour fPCameraFullBodyINV; private bool thrdCameraModeLast; void Awake(){ thrdCameraModeLast=thrdCameraMode; if (thrdCameraMode){ thrdCameraObject.SetActive(true); fPCameraFullBodyINV.enabled=false; } else { thrdCameraObject.SetActive(false); fPCameraFullBodyINV.enabled=true; } } void Update () { if(thrdCameraModeLast!=thrdCameraMode){ if (thrdCameraMode){ thrdCameraObject.SetActive(true); fPCameraFullBodyINV.enabled=false; Debug.Log("Third Camera Enabled"); thrdCameraModeLast=thrdCameraMode; } else { thrdCameraObject.SetActive(false); fPCameraFullBodyINV.enabled=true; Debug.Log("First Camera Enabled"); thrdCameraModeLast=thrdCameraMode; } } // swap by key if(Input.GetKeyDown(KeyCode.PageUp)){ thrdCameraMode=!thrdCameraMode; } } }
|
|
Deleted
Deleted Member
Posts: 0
|
Post by Deleted on Nov 30, 2016 18:47:34 GMT
thx sjmtech!! ill let you know if there is any problems
|
|
|
Post by jrackley on Nov 30, 2016 21:58:28 GMT
sjmtech Unless I am setting this up incorrectly when the camera swap works great the first time, however after going back into 3rd person mode for the second time, the player is froze in what seems to be strafe mode, and the inputs are not working correctly...any wasd moves the character the same. Once you hit tab 2 times then you are able to regain the control of the character appropriately. Please let me know if this is error on my behalf. Other than that it is a very nice script you wrote and works great!
|
|
|
Post by sjmtech on Nov 30, 2016 22:43:29 GMT
Remember to: - add this line everywhere in vThirdPersonInput.cs and vMeleeCombatInput.cs void ResetValues(){
tpCamera=null;
}
- download again the addon package here (with the update) I haven't done thorough examination on Melee Combat...maybe there are other issues...let me know.
Max
|
|
|
Post by jrackley on Nov 30, 2016 22:59:57 GMT
Remember to: - add this line everywhere in vThirdPersonInput.cs void ResetValues(){
tpCamera=null;
}
- download again the addon package here (with the update) I haven't done thorough examination on Melee Combat...maybe there are other issues...let me know. Max I have added that line to the file, will dig in some more as well to see if I can help any, thank you
|
|
|
Post by sjmtech on Dec 1, 2016 17:07:13 GMT
New version (with camera swap script) available. Now Melee Combat compatible. Max
|
|
|
Post by jrackley on Dec 1, 2016 19:45:33 GMT
New version (with camera swap script) available. Now Melee Combat compatible. Max Fixes work great, Awesome job man!
|
|
Deleted
Deleted Member
Posts: 0
|
Post by Deleted on Dec 2, 2016 20:52:14 GMT
Thx sjmtech, Im definitely using for my game! thx
|
|
|
Post by malbers on Dec 16, 2016 19:02:25 GMT
I need to test this!!! with HorseAnimsetPro
|
|